Confession #1

Hello, my name is Kristen and I’m an Appaholic. It’s been 0 days since my last download. I’ve downloaded well over 650 apps (for iOS devices) at last count–and that was over six months ago.

You’d think I probably have spent a small fortune on my app collection, but in fact I rarely spend anything on apps. I download apps that are free (and always have been), and I also pay attention to when apps go on sale (which for me means they go from a paid app to a free one and this is usually only for a very limited time).

I’m also a bit of a Mac and iOS device hoarder as well, which really feeds my Appaholism.

I’ve got an iPad 1 (32GB), an iPad 2 (16GB), an iPad Mini 1st Gen (32GB), an old 1st generation iPod Touch (8GB), and an iPhone 4S (16GB). My iOS version list is quite diverse as well. I’ve got at least one device running 4.2.5, 5.1.1, 6.1.3, and 7.0.4.

My stash of apps I’ve downloaded wont all fit on one iOS device. In fact, I’m not sure they’d fit on all my devices together. I rotate the selection of apps on my devices like a person rotates the produce section of a grocery store–out with the old and in with the new. I organize my apps by whatever works for me–which sometimes is by category, and other times is purpose for a specific task. I group apps together (dropping one on top of the other) whenever possible, and always limit the number of screens I have to swipe to just two. Just because I’m an Appaholic doesn’t mean I have to swipe through twelve screens to find an app I want. I find that maddening.

I’ll share what apps are currently on each device–and why I have them– in a future post.

Posted in Apple, Apps, iOS

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

Blog Stats
  • 187 hits
